‘Bench Series 36’: Metal Bench!

'Bench Series 36': Metal Bench!

‘Bench Series 36’: Metal Bench!

Jude, Author of ‘Travel Words’, a wonderful blog inspired by her travel notes and diaries over the years runs a great linky called ‘Bench Series’.

Here’s my first contribution: I took this shot on a bright morning this February.

It was the first day this year when you could really feel the sun: I walked down to the Herne Hill weekend market, and South London seemed to be smiling – as though the sun had lifted the weight of winter chill.

This photo is taken from the top of the hill in Brockwell Park.  Sitting on the bench, there are wonderful views over the London Skyline.  But I thought smooth curve of the metal arm, with the bright sun brimming thorouh and bouncing off the bench rails, was a good sight too!

Check out Jude’s ‘Italian’ style metal benches in San Diego,

and other contributions too:  ‘Bench Series’: September – Metal Benches.

11 thoughts on “‘Bench Series 36’: Metal Bench!

  1. Great shot Emma, although I cannot believe the color of the grass in February? Quite green and lush, it looks like spring. I will be visiting my folks in England next month, I do try to come back each year, but it’s been a while since I’ve visited London, your picture is beckoning me 🙂

  2. I like your perspective too and the views from your bench aren’t bad either 🙂
    Thanks for joining in Emma, I hope you’ll have more for me over the next few months!

  3. Pingback: Bench series #37 | TRAVEL WORDS

What do you think?

